Application / Collaborate /
Using role-based access control
You can manage the permissions of your team members using role-based access control (RBAC).
Roles can be given specific permissions based on CRUD operations for the different Northflank resources such as projects, services, jobs, pipelines and addons. Roles can also be restricted to certain projects, and be given permissions to manage aspects of the team itself.
When you create a team you are given the irrevocable role of
owner. This role grants all permissions across the entire team account and cannot be assigned to another user. The owner cannot be removed from the team.
admin role grants a user full permissions across the team to create, read, update, and delete resources and modify team settings. You should check and modify the permissions granted by the
admin role when you create your team.
When you invite a user to a team they are automatically assigned the
default role which permits limited access to create, read, and update resources, but not to delete them, and only access to view team settings. You should check and modify the permissions granted by the
default role when you create your team.
Roles can be assigned to team members by editing the role in the team's account settings and selecting members from the drop-down list. Roles can be removed from members by deleting them from the list.
You can also add and remove roles from a member from the members page in the team's account settings and opening the role selector for that member. You can add and remove roles from invited users that have not yet been added to the team here as well.