v1

Owner

When you create a team you are given the irrevocable role of owner. This role grants all permissions across the entire team account and cannot be assigned to another user. The owner cannot be removed from the team.

Admin

The default admin role grants a user full permissions across the team to create, read, update, and delete resources and modify team settings. You should check and modify the permissions granted by the admin role when you create your team.

Default

When you invite a user to a team they are automatically assigned the default role which permits limited access to create, read, and update resources, but not to delete them, and only access to view team settings. You should check and modify the permissions granted by the default role when you create your team.

The team owner and any role with permissions, such as the admin role, can create and modify roles in the team's account settings.

You can select members to be assigned to the role immediately, or grant the role to members later.

Roles can be restricted to specific projects, so that the role will only grant members the given permissions within the selected projects.

Roles can be assigned to team members by editing the role in the team's account settings and selecting members from the drop-down list. Roles can be removed from members by deleting them from the list.

You can also add and remove roles from a member from the members page in the team's account settings and opening the role selector for that member. You can add and remove roles from invited users that have not yet been added to the team here as well.

© 2021 Northflank Ltd. All rights reserved.